Little Bear Westsail 32 refit: Wiring the Pulpit Blog # 143

Arrrrr me hearties. Welcome aboard.

Ok, let’s get this out-of-the-way first:  In this vid there is some pixellation / editing going on.  Some intrepid viewers have already raised an eyebrow and asked.  So here’s the somewhat embarrassing tale of woe.

The blue coveralls I am wearing are cheap, paper, throw-away coveralls. I like them because they breathe really well so I stay cool. However, they have one MAJOR design flaw. When worn, if the wearer bends over far, or squats the crotch rips out.  In fact it rips out without so much as a “how do you do?”.  At least with fabric the wearer gets the tell-tale ripping sound with these things … nothing.  So I was happily vlogging away completely oblivious to the naughtycal wardrobe malfunction exposing the main junction.

I didn’t realize it till I got home and started to edit the vid. I then took about 5 minutes out of my day to laugh at my  idiotic self.  Once the giggle fit ended I decided not to re-do the vlog but to just edit out with a pixel mask any offensive bits that may or may not have been making a bid for freedom.

Truth be told, while this catastrophe was unfolding I, being a neighbourly type, helped a boat returning to the dock get tied up. All the while oblivious to John Thomas making his début appearance. I did notice the odd looks but they were thankful for the help, so I suppose it’s all good in the end. So to speak.

So that being said, this vid isn’t about old pirates being blissfully oblivious much to the chagrin of the boating public. It is about wiring the pulpit and replacing the pulpit lights.

Enjoy. And don’t laugh.

 

As always fair winds, following seas, and God bless.

 

 

 

I said, don’t laugh.

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in About Boats, Maintenance, My Boat, Refit, Repair, Westsail 32 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

