Little Bear Westsail 32 refit: SAILS! Blog #138

Arrrrr me hearties. Welcome aboard.

The suit of sails I inherited with the boat are original equipment. That means that the sails are 41 years old. The genoa had been left to the wind and was tattered and torn. It was the first thing I threw out when I brought the boat home. The main sail has been stuffed in my shop-locker for the last two  years. I have had it out a couple of times to look at and refold, but my impression of it was that it was better suited as material for a sack rather than a mainsail.

In this episode I take delivery of three new sails. My new genoa (130%), stays’l, and main. This is what a suit of new sails from North Sails look like being installed:

As always fair winds, following seas, and God bless.

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in A Sailor's Life, About Boats, Maintenance, My Boat, Refit, Repair, Tools, Westsail 32, Yacht and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

