Little Bear Westsail 32 refit: Boomkin Assembly Blog #104

Arrrrr me hearties. Welcome aboard.

After successfully drilling & epoxying the boomkin, it is time to mount the push-pit. It took a bit of finesse as I wanted to use the butyl tape / 3M 4200 proceedure that I’ve used elsewhere but I manage and the result is quite satisfactory.

I also have a crack at mounting the caprails that go under the bowsprit & boomkin. And then I discovered another challenge that needs to be overcome.

As always fair winds, following seas, and God bless.

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in A Sailor's Life, About Boats, Maintenance, My Boat, Refit, Repair, Tools, Westsail 32, Yacht and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

