Little Bear Westsail 32 refit: Seacock Prep Blog #81

Arrrrr me hearties. Welcome aboard.

At this stage of the game I don’t have all the backing plates in hand. The company I bought the G-10 from has kindly supplied me with a piece from which I can cut the remaining plates. However, in the mean time I can do a test fit with what I have. It worked out fairly well.

You might be interested to know that the tool I’m using to screw in the through hulls is custom made. Thanks to my friend Ken. I know you, and by ‘you’ I mean me, can purchase a step-wrench for the purpose, but they’re expensive and I’ll only be using it this one time. So my friend who had some scrap that fit took a couple of minutes to weld up a nice solution. 😀

As always fair winds, following seas, and God bless.

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in A Sailor's Life, About Boats, Maintenance, My Boat, Refit, Repair, Sail boat, Tools, Westsail 32, Yacht and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

