Little Bear Westsail 32 refit: Beautiful Teak Blog #61

Arrrrr me hearties! Welcome aboard.

In this episode, I tackle the inlays necessary to repair the cap rails and bowsprit platform. I’ve never attempted a job like this before so I approached it as a rank amateur. Nevertheless, I’m very pleased with the result. The seams are tight and a quick glance at the wood doesn’t scream “I’ve been repaired by an amateur!”.  So, it’s all good. 😀 All in all, a very satisfying part of the project.

Fair winds, following seas, and God  bless.

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

