Little Bear Westsail 32 refit: Woody would you Blog #52

Arrrrr me hearties! Welcome aboard.

In this episode we get to see how the first attempt at laminating the rudder-cheek boards worked out. It went well if I don’t say so myself. It went so well that I promptly laminated the second set of boards.

I also take a shot at drilling out the epoxy filled holes on the boom-kin beam. It turned out just as I had planned I now have epoxy sleeves in my boom-kin.

We’re making some good progress:

 

Fair winds, following seas, and God  bless.

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in About Boats, Maintenance, My Boat, Refit, Repair, rudder cheeks, Sail boat, sampson posts, Tools, Westsail 32, Yacht and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

