Patience +

On 14 Jan 15 I posted a blog about the trouble I was having getting the ‘boat deal’ straightened out.  I predicted, based on what I’d been told by the wharf trolls told me, that it’d be the 29 Jan 15 that would see the deal signed, sealed and delivered.

Well, me hearties, it’s 6 March 15 and yesterday we FINALLY closed the deal. We will be boarding s/v Little Bear this weekend. I’m looking forward to it, and there will be videos of the joyous occasion. Yes, yes there will.

Anyone who has been down this road will well appreciate the roller coaster ride the process has been. I didn’t dream for a moment that it would take so long or be so frustrating but with that storm behind us we can look forward to some smooth sailing literally and figuratively.

Stay tuned!

About DreadPirateBiff

Bit of a loon really.
This entry was posted in A Sailor's Life, About Boats and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

